AACI Staff

Meet Our Team

Working Together to Find a Cure

AACI staff supports North America's leading cancer centers as they navigate the constantly-changing landscape of science, technology, and health care. Our team helps members gather and share best practices, provides opportunities for our members to address common challenges and explore new ideas, and educates policymakers about the important role cancer centers play in advancing research discoveries.

Headquartered in Pittsburgh's "Eds & Meds" Hub

AACI is located in Pittsburgh's vibrant Oakland neighborhood, just minutes from local universities and hospitals.


Leadership

Jennifer W. Pegher 
Executive Director
412-647-0557
jen@aaci-cancer.org
View Biography


Administration

Maritza W. DiDonato
Financial Analyst
412-605-1476
maritza@aaci-cancer.org


Communications & External Relations

Chris Zurawsky
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
412-802-6775
chris@aaci-cancer.org

Jaren Love
Government Relations Manager
412-647-2076
jaren@aaci-cancer.org

Emily E. Stimmel
Communications and External Relations Coordinator
412-647-0504
emily@aaci-cancer.org


Development

Kate S. Burroughs, CFRE
Director of Development
412-647-3844
kate@aaci-cancer.org


Meetings & Events

Jaime E. Anderson
Senior Communications and Scientific Events Manager 
412-647-3845
jaime@aaci-cancer.org

Dawn A. Gobble
Events Associate
412-647-3266
dawn@aaci-cancer.org


Programs

Janie K. Hofacker, RN, BSN, MS
Director of Programs
412-647-6331
janie@aaci-cancer.org 

Cassandra J. Confair, MPH, CPH
Program Manager
412-802-6774
cj@aaci-cancer.org

Kate Shaw
Program Manager
412-605-1477
kathryn@aaci-cancer.org