AACI Awards

Champion for Cures Award

Honoring Philanthropy 

The AACI Champion for Cures Award was created in 2018 to recognize one or more people, who, through direct financial support of an AACI cancer center, demonstrate exceptional leadership in advancing cancer research and care and in inspiring others to do the same.

Champion for Cures Award to Recognize Jon M. and Karen Huntsman Family
Learn About the 2018 Recipients

Distinguished Scientist Award

Recognizing Scientific Excellence 

The AACI Distinguished Scientist Award was created in 2002 to recognize a major contributor to the field of cancer research. 

Association of American Cancer Institutes to Recognize NCI Acting Director for Scientific Achievements 
Learn About the 2018 Recipient

Public Service Award

Honoring Public Servants

The AACI Public Service Award was created in 2003 to recognize public servants who are known supporters of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the National Cancer Institute (NCI), and the cancer centers in their respective states. 

AACI to Honor Representatives Castor, Upton With Public Service Awards
Learn About the 2017 Recipients