Submit Your Nomination for the AACI Public Service Award

AACI is currently seeking nominations for the 2023 Public Service Award, which will be presented during the 2023 AACI/CCAF Annual Meeting on Monday, October 2, at the Salamander Washington DC.

One Republican and one Democrat are eligible to receive the award, which recognizes leaders who demonstrate outstanding support for biomedical research in general, and cancer research in particular, and who support AACI’s mission of enhancing cancer centers and health equity.

The AACI Public Service Award was created in 2003 to recognize public servants who are known supporters of the National Institutes of Health, the National Cancer Institute, and cancer centers in their respective states. AACI presented the award to Representatives Kathy Castor (D-FL) and Fred Upton (R-MI) at the 2019 AACI/CCAF Annual Meeting. Other past recipients include Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO), Senator Bob Casey (D-PA), Representative Marcia Fudge (D-OH), Representative Tom Cole (R-OK), Senator Patty Murray (D-WA), Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS), Senator Edward Kennedy (D-MA), and Senator Arlen Specter (D-PA).

The deadline for nominations is Friday, July 14. Honorees will be selected by a majority vote of the AACI Board of Directors and notified by Wednesday, August 5. If you have any questions, please contact AACI Government Relations Manager Jaren Love.

Submit a Nomination